On Tuesday the 20th of June the Irish EV Owners Association committee was invited to attend the Oireachtas Meeting of the Joint Committee on Communications, Climate Action and Environment. The committee was represented by chairman Frank Barr and secretary Dave McCabe. Michael Sherlock (Treasurer), Jan-Bart Spang (Webmaster) and Joe McCarthy were present in the public gallery. 

Watch the full video of the meeting below. The committee opening statement is at 59 minutes, 30 seconds with further statements throughout the question session after.